Groups and Clubs

Meetings held monthly in the Village Hall and several outings organised each year.

Wine and Social Club

Club Committee

Chairman Christine Jones  01424 813538
V-Chair Trevor Lewing  01424 812340
Secretary Jill Lewing  01424 812340
Treasurer Roger Chisholm Batten    01424 814404
Programme Sec  Peter Norris  01424 814328
Membership Peter Jones  01424 813538
Others Linda Savarese  01424 814009
  Colin Bird  01424 539551
  Sue Norris  01424 814328
     

 

Programme for 2016

Dec 31st New Year’s Eve party – Visitors welcome £4 pp.

 

Programme for 2017

Feb 13th Talk - Wildlife in the Arctic; Ian Rumley-Dawson
Mar 13th Music - Harpist, Fiona Horsford
Apr 11th AGM followed by Quiz
May 8th Race Night
June 12th Petanque & Ploughman’s at Fairlight Lodge
July 10th Murder Mystery. Fish & Chips - (see diary nearer the time)
Aug 14th Talk - Despatches from the Home Front; Chris McCooey
Sep 11th Music - Ukulele Band; Hall & Blokes
Oct 9th Wine Tasting, Tim Fletcher
Nov 13th Talk - A Benedictine Monk from Bygone; Geoff Hutchinson
Dec 9th Christmas party
Dec 31st New Year’s Eve party

 Guests are welcome an these events at £3 each.

Forthcoming Fairlight Events

Tue Nov 21, 2:15 PM - Tuesday Ladies Club - Beside the Seaside - Ken Brooks
Sat Nov 25, 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM Jumble Sale - Fairlight Playgroup & Nursery
Sun Nov 26, 2:30 PM - Fairlight Preservation Trust - AGM
Tue Nov 28, 7:00 PM - Parish Council Meeting
Sat Dec 2, 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM Village Hall Christmas Fair
Sun Dec 3, 12:15 PM - Christmas Sale - St Laurence Church, Guestling
Mon Dec 4, 2:30 PM - Gardening Club - Colin Page – Aspects of Nature at Rye Bay
Sat Dec 9, 7:30 PM - 11:00 PM Wine & Social Club - Christmas party
Sat Dec 16, 7:30 PM - 11:00 PM FRA Christmas Party
Tue Dec 19, 2:15 PM - Tuesday Ladies Club - Christmas Tea

Search Site

Fairlight Weather