News & Diary

Dear Resident,
Please see below for more info:

Regards,

Ron Simpson


on behalf of Fairlight Residents Association.
Gensing, Waites Lane

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: John Pulfer (BOBHS) <This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.>
Date: 31 July 2017 at 15:51
Subject: Drone - Channel Way
To: Trevor Lewing <This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.>


Hello Trevor
 
A resident in Channel Way has reported to both me and the police that at 11.00 this morning a large drone, which is thought to have had a camera attached flew down Channel Way - seaside - and then returned along the back gardens towards Fire Hills where the sighting was lost.
 
We thought you might be wishing to notify others in the village.
 
John and Margaret

Forthcoming Fairlight Events

Tue Nov 21, 2:15 PM - Tuesday Ladies Club - Beside the Seaside - Ken Brooks
Sat Nov 25, 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM Jumble Sale - Fairlight Playgroup & Nursery
Sun Nov 26, 2:30 PM - Fairlight Preservation Trust - AGM
Tue Nov 28, 7:00 PM - Parish Council Meeting
Sat Dec 2, 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM Village Hall Christmas Fair
Sun Dec 3, 12:15 PM - Christmas Sale - St Laurence Church, Guestling
Mon Dec 4, 2:30 PM - Gardening Club - Colin Page – Aspects of Nature at Rye Bay
Sat Dec 9, 7:30 PM - 11:00 PM Wine & Social Club - Christmas party
Sat Dec 16, 7:30 PM - 11:00 PM FRA Christmas Party
Tue Dec 19, 2:15 PM - Tuesday Ladies Club - Christmas Tea

Village News/Diary Menu

Search Site

Fairlight Weather